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CLASS H & J SPECIAL ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LICENSE APPLICATION (TALBOT COUNTY) 

1. A Special or Temporary Liquor License may be granted “for any bona fide entertainment conducted by any club, society or 
association or church at any place” in Talbot County described in the application. 

 
2. A Class H License is issued for on-premises consumption of beer and light wine only and costs $35.00 per day. 
 
3. A Class J License is issued for on-premises consumption of beer, wine and liquor and costs $45.00 per day. 
 
4. Alcoholic beverages may NOT be sold for consumption off the premises for which the license is issued under either Special or 

Temporary License. 
 
5. Alcoholic beverages which are to be sold under this license should be purchased from a wholesaler, and not from a retailer. 
 

INFORMATION TO ASSIST YOU IN COMPLETING THE APPLICATION 
 
1. Please check ONLY ONE of the boxes on the application for the class of license sought.   
 
2. Give the complete name and address of your organization.  If the organization has no address, give the complete address of the 

person who is in charge of the event. 
 
3. Give the date or dates of your event.   You may use one application to apply for a license for up to seven consecutive days.    
 
4. Give a description of the place where you will be hold your function.  A complete address is necessary. 
 
5. State the purpose for having the function. 
 
6. The first signature lines are for the owner of the premises.  Their signatures indicate that they approve your event as well as 

your application for a liquor license. 
 
7. The head of the organization (president, chairman or principal officer) must sign under oath on the line provided on the left and 

the name of that person must be printed or typed on the opposite line to the right.  This line is for the chief executive officer of 
the organization, not the chairman of the event. 

 
8. The last line on the left is for the signature of the Secretary.  By signing the Secretary is also taking the same oath as the 

president.  The printed or typed name of the Secretary should be entered on the last line on the right. 
 
9. Please furnish a complete mailing address and telephone number for the person to whom the decision is to be sent. 
 

INFORMATION ON PROCEDURE 
 
1. When you have completed the application, mail it to:  Board of Liquor License Commissioners, Talbot County Office of 

Law, Courthouse – South Wing, 11 N. Washington Street, Easton, MD 21601.   
 
2. The Board may elect to approve your application administratively without the need for a hearing or if prevailing circumstances 

exist the Board will take up your application for consideration at the next scheduled Board meeting.  You may be required to 
be present at the Board Meeting for which your application will be considered.  The Board meets the second and fourth 
Mondays of each month at 10:00 a.m. in the Bradley Meeting Room located at the Talbot County Courthouse, South Wing, 11 
N. Washington Street, Easton, Maryland  21601. The meetings, except for the executive session, are open to the public.    

 
3. If a hearing is called on your application, the Board may issue its decision the day of the hearing or within thirty (30) days. 

 
4. Upon approval of your application, you will be notified by the Board’s Secretary.  Payment of your license fee is then 

submitted to the Finance Department of Talbot County located at the Talbot County Courthouse, 11 N. Washington Street, 
Easton, Maryland.  Upon proof of payment your license will be sent to you by the Board’s Secretary. 

 
5. If the license is approved, all persons involved in your function must comply with all provisions of the law.  Please refer to the 

attached:  CHAPTER 11. TALBOT COUNTY CODE, “ALCHOLIC BEVERAGES”; SECTION 11-7-B. 
RESTRICTIONS UPON LICENSE HOLDERS. 
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CLASS H & J SPECIAL ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LICENSE APPLICATION (TALBOT COUNTY) 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Name of Club or Organization ______________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Address: __________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Date(s) and hours License to be used:_______________________________________________________________________   
 
Name of Facility & Address where function will be held:_____________________________________________________ 
 
 
 
Purpose of Event

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

: (List the organizational objective(s) to be accomplished by sponsoring this event.  
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 
Description of the Event

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

:  Indicate how this event will be implemented including the specific types of alcohol 
to be sold; the server(s) and whether they are TIPS certified; and measures that will be taken to prevent 
underage drinking:  _______________________________________________________________________________________ 

 
I/We the owner(s) of the premises occupied or to be used by the above club/organization do hereby indicate my/our approval 
of the granting of said license on the above date(s) and for the purpose set forth above.  
        
 
__________________________________________   ________________________________________ 

OWNER OF PREMISES           OWNER OF PREMISES 
 
We do make oath that we are officers of the above club/organization and have been duly authorized by the majority of the 
members thereof to make application for the license applied for above. 
 
______________________________________           ________________________________________ 
Signature of President or Principal Officer    Printed name of President or Principal Officer 
 
 
_____________________________________             ____________________________________ 
Signature of Secretary      Printed name of Secretary 
 
Name of Contact Person:______________________________________________Telephone:____________________________ 

 
TO DETERMINE IF YOU QUALIFY FOR A SPECIAL LICENSE, REFER TO CHAPTER 11. TALBOT COUNTY 

CODE, “ALCHOLIC BEVERAGES”; SECTION 11-7. SPECIAL AND TEMPORARY LICENSES. 
 
NOTE: Neither the Talbot County Board of Liquor License Commissioners nor its attorney may provide you with legal 
advice as to how to complete the application or present your case.  If you have any doubt as to which license would be best 
for you or how to complete the application you may consult an attorney.  An attorney may represent you in any matter before 
the Board.  The information provided on this form is used to determine eligibility for requested event licenses.  Please answer 
all questions before submission. 

 
The Board can grant administrative approval of you application without a hearing, or will take up your application at the next 

scheduled Board meeting if necessary, please submit your application 30 days prior to your event.  
You may be required to be present at the Board Meeting for which your application will be considered.   

The Board meets the second and fourth Mondays of each month at 10:00 a.m. in the  
                 

 We Hereby Make Application for a Class H 
(Special On Sale Beer & Light Wine) License.  

We Hereby Make Application for a Class J 
(Special On Sale Beer, Wine & Liquor) License. 
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