Talbot County, Maryland
About Us >> Departments >> Planning and Zoning >> Planning Commission

Planning Commission

Those who wish to provide public comment for Resolution 281, Amendment No. 1, should submit written comments no later than Tuesday, June 2, 2020 at 4:30 p.m. to PublicComment@talbotcountymd.gov or may mail comments to the Department of Planning and Zoning, 215 Bay Street, Suite 2, Easton, Maryland 21601.

The Talbot County Planning Commission is composed of five County residents, appointed by the Council for terms of five years on a staggered basis.

The purpose of the Commission is to make advisory recommendations to the Planning Officer and the Council relating to the Comprehensive Plan, zoning maps, and rules and regulations relating to zoning. The Planning Commission has final decision making authority over major subdivisions and commercial and industrial site plan review.

Meetings are on the first Wednesday of each month at 9:00 a.m., held in the Bradley Meeting Room, Talbot County Courthouse, 11 N Washington Street, Easton, Maryland.


Page last modified 05/20/20 15:33:13