Talbot County, Maryland
About Us >> Other Local Agencies >> Election Board >> Election Board Contacts

Election Board Contacts

215 Bay Street, P.O. Box 353

Easton, Maryland  21601

Office:  410-770-8099   

Fax:  410-770-8078



Board Members and Staff






Joseph H. Secrist,  (R)

Board President


Walter W. Black (D)

Board Vice President


Richard B. Bulman(R)

Board Member - Recorder


Susan J. MacKinnon (D)

Board  Member




Jeri M. Cook

Election Director 


Wadella C. Thomas (R)

Board Member 









 MISSION STATEMENT:  The mission of the Talbot County Board of Elections is to provide all eligible citizens of the County convenient access to voter registration; to provide all registered voters accessible locations in which they may exercise their right to vote, to ensure uniformity of the election practices; to promote fair and equitable elections; and to maintain registration records, campaign fund reports, and other election-related data accurately and in a form that is accessible to the public.


Office Hours:  Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.


The Talbot County Election Board meets monthly.   Meetings are held the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 9:30 a.m.

(except for the months of February, May, August and November - meeting time is 7:00 p.m.)



Election Board Meetings can be seen on Channel 15 


The next Board Meeting will be held on Tuesday, July 24, 2018 at 9:30 a.m. Talbot County Public Library, 100 W. Dover St, Easton, MD 21601



       For information and answers to your questions, you may also contact the

 State Board of Elections.

Page last modified 07/18/18 16:51:34