The Talbot County Council has enacted a temporary burn ban due to drought conditions and extreme heat. For more information, visit

Planning Commission

The purpose of the Commission is to make advisory recommendations to the Planning Officer and the Council relating to the Comprehensive Plan, zoning maps, and rules and regulations relating to zoning. The Planning Commission has final decision-making authority over major subdivisions and commercial and industrial site plan review.

The Talbot County Planning Commission is composed of five County residents, appointed by the Council for terms of five years on a staggered basis.

Meeting Times

Regular meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month at 9:00 a.m., in the Bradley Meeting Room, Talbot County Courthouse, 11 N Washington Street, Easton, Maryland. Location is subject to change.

Current Members

  • Michael Strannahan
  • Chip Councell
    Vice Chairman
  • William C. Boicourt
  • Paul Spies
  • James Corson

To expand the media viewer, click here.


Related Legislation and Regulations

Bylaws (Updated November 26, 2013)

Page last modified Thursday, June 13, 2024 3:00:11 PM