The Talbot County Council has enacted a temporary burn ban due to drought conditions and extreme heat. For more information, visit

Public Works Advisory Board

Makes recommendations to the Council relating to plans and policies on matters under the jurisdiction of the Department of Public Works.

Meeting Times

The Public Works Advisory Board meets on the third Thursday of each month in Conference Room #1, 215 Bay Street, Easton, MD 21601.

Current Members

  • Thomas J. Lane
    Chair (1st District)
  • Cory R. Buxton
    Vice-Chair (2nd District)
  • Edward F. Sclichter
    Member (3rd District)
  • Daniel A. Billingsley
    Member (4th District)
  • Charles Powers
    Member (5th District)

To expand the media viewer, click here.

*Meeting videos are now available for viewing using the video link for the corresponding meeting date; however, meeting videos are only available beginning February 16, 2023 to present.

Page last modified Tuesday, July 16, 2024 9:14:35 AM